Erasmus + is a program of the European Union for education, training, youth and sport, and covers the period from 2021 to 2027 with a budget of EUR 26,2 billion. Erasmus+ offers a wide range of opportunities for students, academic and non-teaching staff to study or do internships abroad, give lectures, professional development, as well as for capacity building and creation of cooperation networks between higher education institutions of EU member states and other countries of the world.
You can find more information about this program on the program's official website.



The ECTS users' guide 2015 is a guide that provides guidance on the application of ECTS and provides links to useful supporting documents.

The guide is intended for students, academic and administrative staff at higher education institutions, as well as other interested parties. The European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System – ECTS (European credit transfer system) is an effective instrument for creating transparent study programs, for promoting student mobility, for easier recognition and comparison of study programs, as well as for the recognition of higher education qualifications.

It is a tool of the European Higher Education Area (EHEA) which improves the quality of higher education.

Guide in Serbian language

Guide in English

Guide - extract from the statute


Pan-European University Apeiron works intensively on signing inter-institutional agreements with higher education institutions from the group of program countries and improving the Erasmus+ infrastructure as a basis for the exchange of students, teaching and administrative staff.

Students of all study cycles are allowed to spend one or two semesters at universities in the European Union. In this way, students get to know the process of studying at partner universities in the EU, programs and projects of European countries, improve their competences and language skills, and establish contact with colleagues.

Within the Erasmus+ program, academic and administrative staff of the University have the possibility of a short stay at a foreign university for the purpose of holding lectures or training. The Office for International Cooperation of the University provides organizational support to students, academic and administrative staff during mobility.

Pan-European University Apeiron has signed the following Inter-institutional agreements (KA107):



International Credit Mobility is one of the most important activities of the Erasmus+ program and involves a certain period of study or training abroad (in accordance with the enrolled study program at the domestic university), with the aim of acquiring the necessary ECTS points. Erasmus+ credit mobility (KA107) is based on a previously signed inter-institutional agreement between two higher education institutions. At the end of the mobility, students return to their home university and continue their studies. Therefore, it is about mobility (studying or doing an internship) outside the home university for one to two semesters (minimum 3 months, maximum 12 months) without the possibility of obtaining a diploma.


In 2014, the Agreement between Bosnia and Herzegovina and the European Union on participation and payment of the entrance ticket was signed. At this stage, BiH is enabled to: participate in projects (mobility for the purpose of learning, cooperation projects, capacity building, policy reform support, youth activities and the Jean Monnet initiative), European educational networks (Eurydice, Euroguidance, Europass), EQF (European qualification framework) as well as participation in IT platforms (eTwinning and EPALE).

It monitors the implementation of the Erasmus+ program in Bosnia and Herzegovina National Erasmus+ office in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

ECTS coordinator
Živana Kljajić
Tel: + 387 (0) 51 247 972

Erasmus+ coordinator
Anja Dragojevic
Tel: + 387 (0) 51 247 971

Latinica English Ћирилица